The Parish Council

PC Meeting

Fivehead Parish Council is made up of 7 Councillors elected by the electors of the parish. Each serves for a period of 4 years, unless re-elected for further periods of 4 years. Its Chairman is elected annually by the other council members.
The council has a range of duties concerned with the quality of life of the residents through the setting of the annual precept, the scrutiny of planning applications, the maintenance of community facilities such as the village hall, and the preservation of public order through liaison with the police and other local bodies.
It has also a paid official (the Parish Clerk) who organises meetings and helps carry out the council’s decisions.
The Parish Council usually meets at Fivehead Village Hall. During the period of COVID-19 restrictions, meetings are being held online using Zoom technology. Meetings are on first Monday of month (except Bank Holidays) and start at 1930. Members of the public are encouraged to attend.
Need to know more?
For further information please contact the Clerk, Jayne Parsons, on 07432 275954 or via email at